I'm a student!
Feb. 15th, 2007 02:03 pmI'm officially a student at Bellevue Community College, taking my "I can take classes and not fuck them up" classes to get me into U of W next year. Although their admissions standard consists of "give us money and don't have defaulted on a loan," I am frankly nervous about it. I've waited over a decade to finish school, and now I'm finally starting again. I go today to an orientation meeting, and then after that I figure out advising, etc.
I hope I don't fuck it up.
On a side note, I'm happy to report that the Frye Art Museum here in Seattle is well worth a look, should one be so inclined. It's also free, which will doubtless increase the inclination even more. Totally, totally worth the time, and they have a new exhibit opening this weekend. Score!
I hope I don't fuck it up.
On a side note, I'm happy to report that the Frye Art Museum here in Seattle is well worth a look, should one be so inclined. It's also free, which will doubtless increase the inclination even more. Totally, totally worth the time, and they have a new exhibit opening this weekend. Score!