Spent part of today returning messages about the dog. One person didn't leave name or number, but told me he'd be at "the stage" in Westgate and that this had to be his dog, and would I please bring "it" to him. He was calling based on the newspaper ad, which says "Found brown female pit bull approx. 1 yr old. XXX-xxx-xxxx." Uh, no. One woman who lost her dog in Auburn and was hoping this was it... (she is not her missing dog, as her dog had blue eyes) and one woman who called not because she was the dog's owner, but because she wanted a free pit bull and was hoping I'd give the dog to her to guard her place "because people kept breaking in and stealing shit." She was also hoping the dog had puppies.
I'm just.... argh. She's a sweet girl. She deserves better than this. Dogs are cool. People suck.
I'm just.... argh. She's a sweet girl. She deserves better than this. Dogs are cool. People suck.
no subject
Date: 2006-05-14 03:58 am (UTC)From: