eurydicebound: (Default)
I just finished watching the second Charlie's Angels movie. Those shows were so incredibly dumb in their way, but I love both movies. I might even still love the TV shows... I haven't had the guts to go back and watch them to find out. It's so easy to look back at them and judge them just as eye candy, but when I was little, I loved and adored those shows. The girls got to kick ass -- that wasn't really happening anywhere else on TV then. They were beautiful and smart and capable, and they got to do what they wanted. I wanted to grow up and be an Angel more than anything.

Now, of course, I'm grown. It's a lot easier to find examples of capable, beautiful, smart women. I'm one myself--according to some standards anyway. We don't need a '70s/'80s TV show to do that for us anymore. We're past that.

I still want to be an Angel when I grow up.

All that aside, the movies are just fun. The fight scenes are well choreographed. In the last one, while we have the obligatory girl on girl fighting, it's not just some catfight. That's action movie, looking injured, not having to be pretty fighting. I love it. It's all utter nonsense and somewhere some poor film major's just fallen over with a heart attack because this appeared, but that's the way it is. Sorry, dude -- or should I say, Charlie. :)

Profile

eurydicebound: (Default)
eurydicebound

March 2013

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
1011121314 1516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 06:25 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios