So I made fried rice for the first time tonight. Or, sort of fried rice. Stir-fried veggies in sesame oil, added chilled leftover brown rice, went for the egg and... had no egg. Crap. Found some teriyaki sauce and added that for a little extra flavor, but I wish I'd had the egg. I'll have to try it again some other time. For rice and veggies, though, it wasn't half bad.