eurydicebound: (coffee)
So, I didn't count points yesterday because Oscars and I realized last night I'd forgotten to take my blood pressure pills for a couple of days, so I'm retaining water. I figured this out when I realized my fingers were swollen and my wedding ring was suddenly a PITA to remove. I took a pill, naturally, but it didn't fix everything. Oh, and something from yesterday's meal made the water retention worse--possibly the alcohol. I didn't have much, but I did have some. This together means I'm taking the scale measurement from Friday that I took, rather than weighing myself this morning.

On the upside, I'm at 225 even. That means I'm down 3.8 lbs from where I started when counting points. That's a little more than a month ago. On the one hand, I feel kinda disheartened about not having lost more, but given that it's my last semester and it's been stressful enough to throw off my cycle, AND I haven't been altogether successful in getting rid of soda... well, it could be worse. And what's more to the point, my high weight was actually about 236 before Christmas, which means that I've lost over 10 lbs since I started trying to take care of it. I've also lost about 1 1/2 inches off my waist since I started measuring. I've lost enough now that people are starting to see it and comment on it.

If I lose 2-3 lbs a month... well, it's not as good as it could be, but it's still loss. It just sorta makes me confront that it's slow right now... especially as I'm not making it to the gym. Spring break is the week after my test. I'll go then, and maybe some during my test as well.

Profile

eurydicebound: (Default)
eurydicebound

March 2013

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
1011121314 1516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 12:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios